ShareMarketToolbox blog @ wordpress.com

30 April 2012

A few days ago I tried to set up a blog to maintain a log of changes and updates to my Share Market Toolbox web site. I chose WordPress because that is my regular blog tool for key news snippets of the global financial word – you can see it here blog.robertbrain.com .

However, things did not go according to plan. The Activation email did not arrive at my email address of choice. I waited. I waited a few minutes. I waited a few hours. I waited a couple of days. Then I gave up and set up an account at blog.com. You can see that content here: sharemarkettoolbox.blog.com

And I sent an email to the WordPress.com support staff, which basically explained the problem, and which also said that I did not expect a reply (which is standard these days with companies that get too big and can no longer maintain their customer service levels).

And now many days later I still have not received a reply from WordPress.com.  So, I tried again… no luck. I double-checked my email spam filters – nothing trapped. So I tried again to create the account, and eventually tried using an alternate email address.  And now it worked.  :-))

So now I have this blog active; but not in use because I am actually using the other one I set up at blog.com – sharemarkettoolbox.blog.com

So, please visit that site instead of this wordpress.com version.

BUT if you want to see my news snippets of global financial news that may signal a pending change of fortunes on the global share markets, then please visit my other blog here: robertbrain.wordpress.com.

Thank you.

Robert B Brain (aka Brainy)

About ShareMarketToolbox

Share market analyst and Nimble Short Term Investor, with my Share Market Toolbox to help investors and traders. And this blog is a historical record of the updates and changes to the Toolbox content.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

